I connected my Flickr account to Lightroom in order to upload photos. After uploading an album, I edited a couple of the pictures in this album. Now, they appear under "Modified Photos To Republish" in the Flickr section of Lightroom. When I click the publish button to re-publish these photos, they get added a second time to the Flickr album.
Is is possible to tell either Lightroom or Flickr to replace these photos instead of adding them a second time?
All I want is to exchange all photos in Flickr that have been edited in Lightroom with the edited versions. Currently the only way I figured out to achieve this is deleting the album on Flickr and re-uploading it via Lightroom.
I'm using Lightroom 5.5 on mac OS X
I have been able to solve the problem by updating Lightroom to version 5.6. Now, Lightroom asks if there are photos that are already on the server and offers replacing them