I tried to use Shutterfly.com few months ago, and once I logged in, the interface suggested to connect to my Google photos account, to retrieve photos. The process was long, until I realized it automatically pulls all my Google photos (thousands).
I thought it will merely use Google API to show a link to my photos... but practically it pulled all of my photos, without letting me cancel the process!
Few days later I decided not to use Shutterfly anymore, and found out that in order to delete all of my of photos from Shutterfly, I can only do it by selecting less than 900 photos, and press delete each time. Quite a pain, if you have thousands!
I also opened the Shutterfly photos Trash, to make sure nothing left there, and I permanently emptied it.
The irreversible surprise:
Every now and then, I get a promotional email from Shutterfly, which contains a preview of bunch of my photos, which I forcefully deleted from Shutterfly!
I logged in to my account, but my photos are not shown there - it is only shown in the Shutterfly email message.
So what's going on there? Does Shutterfly own my photos forever, even when I deleted all of it ?
I hope I missed something, but it seems like a major invasion of privacy by Shutterfly service.