A few days back I made an account on Flickr. However, when I send an album link to some of my clients they are able to see my "my collection" and from there they can see my all albums. Is there a way to send an "only album link" to my clients so that they can't able to open any other albums?
This is perfectly feasible with Flickr. What you need to do:
- Ensure all your photos are uploaded with a viewing privacy of "private"1. I suspect you've uploaded all your photos public.
- Put the photos you want to share in an album.
- From the album page, select "Share album" - you'll then get a link with "gp" in it. Send this link, not the regular album page link, to your client.2
- They will not be able to see any private photos which are not in that album.
- You could upload some with "friends" or "family" permissions. That's a complication which doesn't matter here - the point is they need to be not public, because that does what it says on the tin and lets anyone see them.
- If you do send them the regular album page link (without "gp" in it), then they just won't be able to see anything at all because the photos are private.