0

I started to use Lightroom few months ago. However I don't understand why Lightroom save twice the photos: one in with the normal method based on date (ex. 2017/05/23/photos.jpg), and another in a new folder called "Imported on" and date (ex "Imported on 23 May 2017"). Is this "Imported" folder necessary? Can I delete it? There is a way to tell to Lightroom to not create it? Thanks

0

Make sure that "Make a second copy to" is unchecked in the import screen. This option allows you to make a second copy of your import for backup, etc. You can delete the "Imported On" folders as they are not referenced by the Lightroom library.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.