I'm using Dropbox to store all my photos and use Lightroom to categorize and post process my photos. Now Dropbox apparently renamed my Dropbox folder from "Dropbox" to "Dropbox ()" recently. It also added a soft link from the old location to the new location (I'm using a Mac). The folder is still accessible via the old path due to the link Dropbox created after the rename.
Now, when I try to synchronize a folder in Lightroom, it still wants to remove all existing photos and find all existing photos as new photos (so it can still find the photos without having to change the location, but it still thinks all the photos are new and the existing ones have been removed).
Is there any way to resolve this problem so I can synchronize folders again without losing all photo information?