0
\$\begingroup\$

I often use EOS Utility 2 for several compositions in studio, and I block the mirror from the app. But when I disconnect the cam, the option is still on but I can't figure how to deactivate it from the camera without a connection to the utility.

\$\endgroup\$
3
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ It's not clear at all what you are asking? Are you saying mirror lockup remains enabled when you disconnect the camera? \$\endgroup\$
    – Michael C
    Oct 22, 2021 at 16:35
  • \$\begingroup\$ Have you try power off then power on the camera? \$\endgroup\$ Oct 22, 2021 at 16:43
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ @RomeoNinov Power cycling will not change the mirror lockup setting. \$\endgroup\$
    – Michael C
    Oct 22, 2021 at 16:44

1 Answer 1

1
\$\begingroup\$

It's at Menu → Settings (yellow wrench) tab 3 → Custom Settings → C.Fn-8 Mirror Lockup → 0: Disable.

It's covered on pages 250 and 255 of the EOS Rebel T3i/EOS 600D Instruction Manual

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • \$\begingroup\$ Thanks a lot Michael!! I wont never found with help. And thanks a lot for the Instruction Manual link!!!! have a really nice great day!!!! \$\endgroup\$ Oct 22, 2021 at 17:34

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.