Been using my D3 for years now. On Thursday night, I was shooting some product inventory for a local business and when I went to review a few of my first photos, noticed that I was scrolling through each photo twice. I've got two memory cards in my D3, and the second card is set to Backup mode. But all of a sudden, playback is showing me each picture from each card. Something it has never done before.
Additionally, Deleting a photo is working exactly the same way. Whereas deleting a photo prior to Thursday night would delete it off of both cards, now it's deleting off of only 1 card, forcing me to delete each photo twice.
I've not updated any firmware or fundamentally changed anything about my hardware, and I didn't change anything deliberately in my settings (clearly I must have, but it must have been accidental). I've spent the last 45 minutes going through the D3 manual, looking online, and working my way through the D3s menus and I can't find an answer to this.
Anyone have any ideas?