I'm having trouble with Darktable on windows, and I'd like to reset it. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling, but it seems to remember which photos I've been using still. Is there a config file I can delete?
According to the documentation user settings are located here:
[username] is your username with which you login in to your OS
Q: I read in the manual about changing some configuration setting, which supposed to be located in the user config directory. Where is the config file in the Windows version?
A: The configuration file of darktable is located at C:\Users[username]\AppData\Local\darktable\darktablerc. If you change it please use a text editor which can handle Unix line endings, like Notepad++ or similar.
So to reset/delete all setting just delete this directory