Incense

by Bart Arondson

submit your photo


Hall of Fame
View past winners from this year

Please participate in Meta
and help us grow.

Take the 2-minute tour ×
Photography Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for professional, enthusiast and amateur photographers. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I'm using Darktable to edit photos. There is one option, which I'm still looking for, but it seems to be unavailable or hidden somewhere. How to (after making some changes) preview a source image in order to compare before & after versions?

It's possible to turn on and turn off one separate function (small power off button next to an option), but how to switch between before/after without clicking each of them separately?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

Have a look at snapshots, top left in the darkroom mode. For details, have a look at http://www.darktable.org/usermanual/ch03s03s02.html.php

share|improve this answer
    
Does it mean that I should make a snapshot every time at the very beginning (before all the changes are made)? –  kurp Jun 22 '13 at 18:05
    
Not necessarily. At any time, you can go back in the history stack and take a snapshot of the older version. But be careful to go back to the top of the history stack again. Otherwise, if you cange something, it is applied to this older version, and you lose all later changes. –  bronger Jun 23 '13 at 14:41

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.