in the process of improving a photo, I often end up with lots of virtual copies (eg. I apply some basic adjustments, then create 3 copies to experiment with, then choose one of these and create a few more versions of it, add more settings etc..)
By the time I get to the final image, I have maybe 10 photos I am not interested in - including the original one - which I would like to delete. There are two problems with this: 1. Obviously, I can't delete the original otherwise I lose everything else 2. by keeping the last photo only, I lose the history of all the development stages (which are included in the intermediate virtual copies).
is there a solution for this? the ideal thing would be to be able to apply the entire sequence of transformations to the original photo, and delete all the virtual copies created in the process?