Time passes by

by clabacchio

submit your photo


Hall of Fame
View past winners from this year

Please participate in Meta
and help us grow.

Take the 2-minute tour ×
Photography Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for professional, enthusiast and amateur photographers. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I remove all the columns I don't want visible by right-clicking the column headers and deselecting the column from the list. But when I switch to a different directory of images all the columns are back. They've even reverted in the directory I removed them from...

How do i make my changes stick?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 1 down vote accepted

No, you can't. You can right click and choose "Close Column" but they will reappear at the right. You can set it up as you like it, then create a custom workspace, but guess what, they always come back!

The best you can do is either drag and drop them to the right hand side, out of the way, or "close column" (or uncheck them).

share|improve this answer
    
This has persistently been the case, and nothing I've done has worked. I also asked this question on the Graphic Design StackExchange, and as mentioned there, I moved to ACDSee Pro and couldn't be more satisfied with that application. –  Pete Aug 14 at 17:56

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.